Is it safe to just simply delete confidential/sensitive data when deleting an EBS volume?

by Navigator   Last Updated June 30, 2020 05:01 AM

We are decommissioning a production server as we have moved all applications to another server.

All data on some EBS volumes has been deleted using simple delete.

Call me paranoid, but is there any chance this data can be recovered/restored/undeleted by someone else (even an AWS employee) after deletion of the EBS volume? Or do I need to perform a multi-pass overwrite deletion?



Related Questions




Spring Boot, Route 53, EC2, Apache

Updated March 26, 2019 16:01 PM

Infrastructure for Amazon EC2 Daily Auto-Snapshot

Updated April 05, 2015 23:00 PM